Community council

Anyone who lives within our community council catchment area and is aged over 16 is eligible to become a community council member.

Community councils are voluntary and are independent of local authorities such as city or county councils. They are non-political organizations.

What We Do

Our role is to seek and represent the views of local people and businesses on all matters affecting our community, and to feed this back to local authorities and other agencies.

Current Members of Woodside Community Council

Chair:            Robert Alston

Vice-Chair    Gerard Anderson

Secretary:    Sue Mackechnie

Treasurer:    James Findlay

Valerie Burns

Daniel Curral

Gail Douglas

Doreen Edgar

Andrew Gillespie

Angus MacLean

Jacqueline McKie

John Stuart

Current Associate Members of Woodside Community Council

Paul Shevlane

Gill Young